Talk

Advanced search

HOW DO YOU FEEL ABOUT GENDERED STEREOTYPES?

(21 Posts)
emma2379 Mon 29-Dec-14 12:12:27

Im currently a final year student at Nottingham Trent University and am conducting primary research into gender stereotypes for my dissertation on the subject of gender equality.

I would love to here your views and opinions on the subject and invite you to take part in my short, anonymous questionnaire by clicking on the link below.

I would be extremely grateful for any responses, it only takes a few minutes, thank you!

https://emmaswingewood.typeform.com/to/fDAtz9

JeanneDeMontbaston Mon 29-Dec-14 18:22:46

Sorry, but this is a bit cheeky - you really need to pay IIRC, and I can't see how it could be acceptable as research to do this?

Boomtownsurprise Mon 29-Dec-14 18:29:45

Well that's fucking lazy. Could've least read how to post a questionnaire or posted a decent question.

#disappointed

JeanneDeMontbaston Mon 29-Dec-14 18:33:33

I don't know that it's that lazy - she probably just doesn't realize it's dodgy. But it really is!

Glancing at the questions, I'd also say I'd opt out of answering as their logic seems circular to me.

Floundering Mon 29-Dec-14 18:35:24

Well i've done it Emma grin

FloraFox Mon 29-Dec-14 19:26:59

I got to the end and it said "8 answer/s need completing". Need completing?

I didn't finish it because I found the questions weird.

nooka Mon 29-Dec-14 19:40:23

I think you have to agree with gender stereotyping to complete that survey. As I object to it I'm hardly going to tick a list of 'male' or 'female' characteristics am I?

MissHJ Mon 29-Dec-14 19:43:12

I did it for you, but you may need to review your questions with your research leader. Some of them I found quite leading.

TheOfficialPan Mon 29-Dec-14 20:48:19