Talk

Advanced search

Breastfeeding questionnaire

(6 Posts)
SitalTailor Fri 14-Nov-14 17:53:26

Hello,

I’m an MSc student from Sheffield Hallam University researching factors which influence mothers’ decisions and feelings about breastfeeding and breastfeeding difficulties. It would be really helpful and appreciated if you could take the time to complete the questionnaire in the link below (it’s mainly multiple choice so it won’t take too much of your time). The information sheet at the beginning of the questionnaire provides further detail about the study. If you are over 18 years old and the biological mother of a child aged between 6 and 18 months old, then you are eligible to take part in this study. You can take part whether or not you breastfed your baby. Please click on the link here: https://shusls.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_8e4qwznTmuisUQZ

Please share and forward this on to others who you think would be suitable to take part. Thanks in advance for your time and for contributing towards research.

Sital

blackeyedsusie Sat 15-Nov-14 00:45:51

why only children who are currently 6-18m? What about parents who fed well past 18months? <nosy>

SitalTailor Mon 17-Nov-14 15:16:23

Hi blackeyedsusie,

Thanks for your message. The reason we have said 6-18 months is to avoid memory effects, as those who breastfed for the first few weeks would be looking back too far. Having said that, we are not excluding mothers who breastfed beyond 18 months.

Sital

TonightTonight Fri 21-Nov-14 19:08:26