Talk

Advanced search

I want to be a surrogate anyone have advise or experiences

(17 Posts)
RubyLovett Sun 07-Feb-16 01:08:02

Hello
I'm 20 and have two beautiful children of my own and would love to help someone start a family. I'm in a healthy relationship with a supportive and understanding older partner and I'm also a second year law student. I love being pregnant, but I know at 20 and with two children already it's not completely wise for us to have any more children of our own just yet as I would like to get married and travel a bit before we add any more members to our family! However, my body is very capable of handling another pregnancy, I've never miscarried or had any complications during the duration or birth, I've always had relatively straight forward pregnancies with minimal side effects which makes me all the more keen to do this. I love the experience of being pregnant, the scans and feeling the baby move right through to giving birth.

I can't imagine my life with out my children and feel everyone should have the opportunity to have a child of their own. I have family members who have been unable to conceive and have grown too old to use a surrogate now and have been unable to find one in their younger years, I have first hand experience to how lonely they feel and how upset they get when they see babies and children.

Preferably I would like to be genetically unrelated to the child as I feel if I was genetically related it could mean I may become attached, especially if they shared features and looks with my own two children.

How would I go about starting my surrogacy journey? I don't really want to go through any agencies.

Would my age and how many pregnancies I've already had effect if I would be able to be a surrogate?

Am I allowed to ask why they can't have children of their own? I would prefer to be a surrogate for someone that can't have children opposed to some one that can but just doesn't want to carry a child for whatever reason