Talk

Advanced search

Have I taken leave of my senses or is this coat quite nice?

(24 Posts)
PeachesMcLean Sun 11-Oct-09 19:47:09

here

I'm after something I can wear all the time, including going for a walk, and is warm, but doesn't look like a normal boring fleece / goretex type thing. Nor looks scruffy so I could wear it to work occasionally.

What do you think?

BrokenBananaTantrum Sun 11-Oct-09 19:50:21

I like it but was a bit shock at the price (but I am a cheapskate)grin

reikizen Sun 11-Oct-09 19:52:39

Oh yes, very nice. I too am shock at the price! But then I've been a student for the last 3 years so £25 was the most I've spent on a coat recently!

FABIsInTraining Sun 11-Oct-09 19:53:51

It is nice but mine from Per Una is just as nice and lots cheaper.

PeachesMcLean Sun 11-Oct-09 19:56:38

I know. I'm not sure about the price either myself. it's much more than I would normally spend (the last warm outdoorsy coat i had was £25 from Decathalon) It's just that I'm thinking, well, it's very practical and should be very rain resistant. I tried it on and it's got a really good hood. Proper stuff.

And I haven't seen anything else I like.

Anyway, £ aside, would you look at it and think "deirdre barlow"?

Hmm?

MaggieBehave Sun 11-Oct-09 20:10:02

I think it's quite smart for a weatherproof coat..

mwff Sun 11-Oct-09 20:17:36

looks good to me - i was looking for a longer length properly waterproof coat a couple of years back and there was bugger all available. that looks like a reasonably flattering/smart cut, and the weather proofness of a proper gortex style coat over standard high street stuff makes a world of difference imho i.e. if you're spending all day out in the weather, rather than nipping to/from car/school etc. (and i appreciate the appeal of a Really Good Hood too )

mwff Sun 11-Oct-09 20:18:47

although frankly, if it's raining enough to need a proper waterproof, no-one's stopping long enough to notice the cut of your coat...