Talk

Advanced search

My new favorite and ultra cheap place to shop for clothes is...

(30 Posts)
sushistar Sat 05-Sep-09 23:45:51

Peacocks. Soooo much better than Primark. Clothes are nicer, last longer, and very funky. Just got a heap of new stuff for autumn from there, really chuffed!

(please don't sneer, can't afford anything else - if you want to gloat about £200 boots and such go elsewhere!)

tulpe Sat 05-Sep-09 23:50:20

Do Peacocks do online shopping? we don't have one close to us here BUT we did have one close to where we lived in London and I loved it......particularly as was absolutely brassic at the time due to London living costs etc.

So what did you buy?

Corporalcornsilk Sat 05-Sep-09 23:52:08

sounds good! Don't think there's one near me. My favourite cheap shop is the charity shop in the nearest wealthy village! grin

Monty100 Sat 05-Sep-09 23:56:50

I've been sneaking into shopping at Peacocks for a couple of years now lol.

's great, you have to look but you'll usually find. smile

clemette Sun 06-Sep-09 00:01:20

Peacocks maternity clothes saw me through my last pregnancy and are now seeing my friend through hers.
And their ethical policy is OK too.

sushistar Sun 06-Sep-09 00:01:33

Got a dress - I'm pregnant but it is stretchy and goes nicely over the bump, I'll wear it over jeans or leggings with boots - sort of like this:
but a higher waist and not exactly the same

and I got a cute kitted hat for winter, a blue cardigan to wear over the dress, and very funky earrings.

sushistar Sun 06-Sep-09 00:04:37

Yes, I didn't realise they did maternity wear until I went in there yesterday! I'm ok for jeans right now but it's good to know - MUCH cheaper than anything else I've seen.

cahu Sun 06-Sep-09 09:33:11