Talk

Advanced search

Nude tights vs fake tan to wear with nude shoes...

(8 Posts)
milki Wed 26-Aug-09 13:37:04

Advice please! Have bought lovely silk cerise pink dress for wedding and fab Kurt Geiger nude patent shoes to go with, now am wondering what to do about my less than lovely legs! Dress finishes just above knee, my legs are pale, vein-y etc so do I go for skin colour tights, or are they a bit wrong? Other prob being I have a tatt on my ankle that will look rubbish under tights. I am complete novice with fake tan so am bit sacred of doing that, and would need to do other skin on show too, no? Don't really have cash to spend on getting tan done at salon, or would that be the only way to go?
Can anyone help me please? Wedding is dp's twin bro and dp is best man, big posh do, I really want to look good!
Thank you.

CMOTdibbler Wed 26-Aug-09 13:40:12

The Sally Hansen Airbrush legs is great for pale veiny legs as it is like makeup - spray into your hand, rub on, and then put more on where you have missed. Get DP to check the back of your legs. Use a wipe to carefully uncover your tatt.

It washes off with soap and water, but stays put till then.

Much easier and more coverage than fake tan

notjustapuppymum Wed 26-Aug-09 13:41:00

If you want a proper fake tan, I would definitely recommend a salon as the best way to go. You don't want to risk a bad DIY job when it's for an occassion.
I always find L'Oreal Nutri Summer really good though, it's one of those tinted moisturisers. I use the medium/dark even though I am very fair. Make sure you exfoliate thoroughly every day for a few days beforehand and every other day whilst you're using it and use normal moisturiser on dry patches.
I always find it gives my pasty legs a lovely natural bit of colour without looking fake tanny - if that makes sense....

tulpe Wed 26-Aug-09 14:44:39