Talk

Advanced search

Accessorise this Anglomania dress please, oh fashionistas

(19 Posts)
KristinaM Sun 26-Jul-09 21:01:27

Thanks to Mumsnet I have a dress for dreaded school reunion. Its Vivienne Westwood red jersey dress here

The reunion is a drinks reception and dinner at the school, then moving to a private function room in a nightclub!!!

I need advice on everything - shoes, tights, bag and jewellery - as I am a designer dress virgin

KristinaM Sun 26-Jul-09 21:45:25

I should add that on me it shows quite a bit of leg - the hem comes to the knee at the front but the split falls open and its several inches above the knee at the back. So I guess I need opaques??

KristinaM Mon 27-Jul-09 12:27:23

Well if you lot wont help me i will have to decide myself like an adult

what about this lovely bag? its in the sale too. and from Mumsnet "style and beauty" threads favourite shop

krugerparkrules Mon 27-Jul-09 12:31:11

i think you could go without jewellery as the dress is lovely, and the neckline of the dress itself is unusual .....
sorry not to be of too much help, bu enjoy the reunion (I did one, and it was a mixed bag of emotion, like having your life fast forward really quickly and see what has become of everyone!!!)

BadgersArse Mon 27-Jul-09 12:32:23

haha

i remember this from before

MadreInglese Mon 27-Jul-09 12:35:32

LOL that it's called 'Picnic Dress'

I like it, but who would wear it to a picnic?

KristinaM Mon 27-Jul-09 12:36:16

badgersarse - are you mrs badger? if so, stop laughing and HELP ME

krugerparkrules - do you regret having gone? was it terrible? Did everyone look old and frumpy or were they glammed up?

I suspect that i am worrying about what to wear and when i go it will be awful!!and i will be cross with myself for bothering so much

preggersplayspop Mon 27-Jul-09 12:41:24