Talk

Advanced search

Wedding woes - pleeeeease help!

(16 Posts)
hotcrossbunny Fri 08-Aug-08 16:26:55

I'm off to a wedding next weekend. Dh is an usher, wearing morning suit, so I feel I have to try to scrub up reasonably well too.

On impulse, I bought a black and white spotty maxi dress(so last year???) which is quite low cut, but dsis says I've got it, so should flaunt ithmm

My question is, now I'm lumbered with it, what should I wear with it? Shoes, bag, wrap maybe? Colour? I'm not good at accessorising, but am going to have to face it. Probably going shopping tomorrow, so high street buys best.

Help all you lovely fashionistasgrin

RubySlippers Fri 08-Aug-08 16:28:20

with a flowing maxi dress you don't want a long shawl so would go for a close fitting, fine cardigan or something similar

i would go for black but i am fairly dull grin

Twinkie1 Fri 08-Aug-08 16:29:10

Wear red with black and white spots.

Twinkie1 Fri 08-Aug-08 16:29:38

Just plain red I mean not with black and white spots for accessories.

kormachameleon Fri 08-Aug-08 16:30:09

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

kormachameleon Fri 08-Aug-08 16:38:45

hotcrossbunny Fri 08-Aug-08 16:44:09

You're all wonderfulgrin didn't expect such fast answers. I'm liking the idea of red!

kormachameleon Fri 08-Aug-08 16:48:12

hotcrossbunny Fri 08-Aug-08 16:50:08

Oh! Hadn't thought of something in my hairshock is it necessary????

hotcrossbunny Fri 08-Aug-08 16:50:52

Have wavy shoulder length hair, but am considering straightening it for the day.

kormachameleon Fri 08-Aug-08 16:51:28

hotcrossbunny Sat 09-Aug-08 21:41:40

Thank you so so much for your help so farsmile

Today I bought gorgeous gorgeous strappy red satin shoes. They're sooooo comfy, and make my legs look fab too! Also red clutch bag, also satin. Again lovely.