Page 2 | Uniqlo- what clothing would you recommend?

(46 Posts)
Happyclappy20 Wed 25-Sep-19 13:29:50

I'm new to them but see they are recommended on here. I'm 44, size 12/14 and 5ft 6.

OP’s posts: |
justilou1 Thu 26-Sep-19 07:07:37

Meant to add, the UNIQLO U high-waisted Jeans sans spandex hide mum-tums like no other jeans I have ever owned. (I carried twins. Have lost a lot of weight, am slim but have a lot of excess skin around the belly. Stretch jeans hide nothing, but you’d never know it was there in these, and they’re not at all uncomfortable!)

jewel1968 Thu 26-Sep-19 07:26:38

I am hourglass shape and trousers are usually a no no for me but in Uniqlo I have had a few successes.

I think their sales are brilliant - properly reduced.

I like their skirts too and buy random stuff like tweed jackets.

My kids will only buy their stuff as they are not big fashion people so are attracted to their plain simple cuts.

RacheyCat Thu 26-Sep-19 08:01:44

I find Uniqlo great for winter and horrendous for summer.

I like their coatigans, their merino wool sweaters, their heattech base layers, their extra-long ribbed, footless heattetch tights, and their socks in general.

I don't like their bottoms much, because they're too high-waisted. I can't be doing with high waists and I'm so bored of it being the dominant shape. They used to do great regular fit denim shorts, but I haven't been able to get them for about seven years now.

For men, I find them to be pretty solid all year round. A lot of my DH's work stuff is from there.

Xiaoxiong Thu 26-Sep-19 08:15:03

Well I'm sitting here in top to toe Uniqlo today - Ines de la fressange viscose blouse, high waisted cigarette jeans, merino wool jumper. Love that when I find something that works I can buy it in a few colours without breaking the bank.

NoTheresa Thu 26-Sep-19 12:22:18

The curves trousers are comical.

NoTheresa Thu 26-Sep-19 12:22:29

curved

Advertisement

NoTheresa Thu 26-Sep-19 12:24:34