Talk

Advanced search

Whether you’re a beauty novice or a confirmed fashionista, this topic is for consulting Mumsnetters on all things style-related. Plus, check out our Swears By page for the inside track on the next Mumsnet must-have.

Make up remover recommendations please.

(16 Posts)
SimonBridges Fri 10-Aug-18 18:25:48

I don’t wear much make up, foundation, eye shadow and mascara. I’ve been using Lush Ultrabland for a few years but I’ve noticed that it’s starting to stain my bed sheets.

I don’t want to use wipes, I use my current stuff with a flannel.

So, any suggestions?

QueenOlives Fri 10-Aug-18 18:40:56

If you after cruelty free/ vegan similar to Lush, I've just found one in Superdrug that seems good. B range, stubborn make up remover.

Seems good so far.

SimonBridges Fri 10-Aug-18 20:05:04

Cruelty free is a must.
I’ll look out for the Superdrug one.

70isaLimitNotaTarget Fri 10-Aug-18 20:14:55

Cruelty Free here too.
I don't wear make-up often but DD does.

I like BodyShop Camomile butter, she likes the liquid one.

I've tried the Superdrug hot cloth cleanser (nice , bit menthol smelling) the Aldi one and the Liz Earle C&P

I have a Superdrug B micellar water which is good but I wouldn't take eye make-up off with it .

I don't like oils so I wouldn't use almond or coconut oil on my face . The Camomile one is a very light oil when it melts but not greasy.

Good Things Manula Honey cleanser is CF but not vegan ( honey) but it smells like heaven grin

Summerfalls Fri 10-Aug-18 22:53:20