Talk

Advanced search

Whether you’re a beauty novice or a confirmed fashionista, this topic is for consulting Mumsnetters on all things style-related. Plus, check out our Swears By page for the inside track on the next Mumsnet must-have.

Can I please talk to you about pants?

(13 Posts)
berryferry Sat 13-Jan-18 21:37:35

Got two children under two which basically means I've been wearing big black granny pants from Asda for about 3 years.

Lost all my nice pants when we moved house (literally have no idea where they went and don't want to entertain the idea that the packers might have stole them). They probably wouldn't fit me now anyway.

So I want to revive my underwear drawer and want something pretty but comfy, mid rise I think , I.e not high waisted but not hipster either, bit of lace is nice, Anyone know where I can get such a thing? Is m&s still the place to go?

Pistachiois50pmore Sat 13-Jan-18 21:46:54

I had the same problem, could not believe how comfy the post c-section massive pants were, having never worn anything that big before...but also felt that it was a bit much to just stay in the granny pants forever from age 34. I've compromised on boyshorts. Got some OK (comfy, normal looking, see through enough not to be frumpy) lace shorts from Figleaves. Gap boy legs are okay too but don't wash that well. Still looking for my perfect ones. Back in the early 2000s I used to like the Cosabella soire mesh boy leg, but they're hard to find in the UK these days.

Bellabelloo Sat 13-Jan-18 21:59:22

I used to be a lingerie snob - always had to wear pretty, matching undies. But I'm with my - my c-section pants are the best things ever!! But I feel I should be following your lead, OP, and think about revamping my undies drawer... I liked M&S and Lise Charmel when I wanted a treat.

eastlondoner Sat 13-Jan-18 22:01:18

M&S high leg smile

JohnLapsleyParlabane Sat 13-Jan-18 22:02:04

I'm trialling sloggi 'weekend' range. So far so good.