Talk

Advanced search

High Street Wedding Dresses

(16 Posts)
LastMinuteDottCom Wed 13-Dec-17 01:22:19

I'm pretty new to Mumsnet and I'd like to thank the community in general for highlighting the practical/security reasons for marriage.

I've always been a Disney dreamer - love, castles, dress of the century type, but the recent birth of my 3rd child and finding Mumsnet has changed all of that

As a stay at home mum, I'm aware just how vulnerable my position is, and a few recent incidents have brought this reality home.

As a result, I've pushed for us to book a wedding. Although it's not my fairy tale, I'm keen to get it done.

Naturally this last minute approach has left me with limited with dress options. I have a C-section overhang/general mess so I would like something structured. I'm also big of boob so something that accommodates a bra is essential.

Because of time, I need something from the high street, and on a budget.

We'll do a 'big' event over the summer, but for now I need something affordable yet wedding-y, and I'm not bothered whether it's long or short.

Do you have any non obvious shop suggestions?

I've got 3 weeks.

Shit.

Notreallyhappy Wed 13-Dec-17 07:21:29

I had mine from monsoon under £200.
Have you looked on online debenhams do a range to.
There are lots of occasion dresses about now that could be suitable

Notreallyhappy Wed 13-Dec-17 07:22:48

Misguided and asos do a line too.

hedlesschicken Wed 13-Dec-17 07:29:43

Congratulations!! How exciting to be getting married 👰

A lot of bridal shops have sale rails. I had
mine from off it. Mine was mori lee dress and not a bed price....

Ted baker
monsoon
John Lewis
Next
Bhs

These all do wedding dresses

CrabappleCake Wed 13-Dec-17 07:31:40

I got a dress in the sale at Debenhams, £70 and with a bit of empire line to skim.

VivienneWestwoodsKnickers Wed 13-Dec-17 07:36:58

What's the budget?