Talk

Advanced search

Granactive retinoid 2%

(13 Posts)
tommyspud Tue 07-Nov-17 19:29:09

Hi. I've just purchased the Ordinary product mentioned above which was recommended on here plus I'd seen it in a Sunday supplement too. It says to apply in the pm as part of your skin care regime. Does anyone else use this and if so do you put moisturiser on as well or just this?
As you can tell I am a beauty product novice!!!
Thanks

ringsnthings Tue 07-Nov-17 20:39:54

I'm sure I read that you should moisturise after retinoids. I would wait 15 mins between applying to give it time to "soak" in.

BagelGoesWalking Tue 07-Nov-17 21:03:28

Moisturise with oil and/or moisturiser. Nothing else but remember sunscreen in the morning!

JDSTER Tue 07-Nov-17 21:06:34

I use moisturiser afterwards. Essential to use a sunscreen in the morning when using a retinoid.

Beautifullymixed Tue 07-Nov-17 22:01:24

Absolutely love this retinoid!
Am sure it's cleared my cystic acne and hyperpigmentation scars from horrific breakouts earlier this year.
I use along with the Ordinary's niacinamide, hyaluronic acid and nip and fab pads - and have soft, smooth skin.

I actually use this retinoid on TOP of my moisturiser and facial oil. They act as a buffer.

I double cleanse.
Wash with black African soap.
Nip and fab pads
The Ordinary's niacinamide
Hada labo premium hyaluronic serum
The Ordinary's moisturiser
The Ordinary's squalene/jojoba oil
Then the retinoid last of all.

It still works beautifully. Fine lines and pores are reduced, skin is left smoother and more glowy.
I love it!

tommyspud Wed 08-Nov-17 20:41:04

Thanks everyone. When you mention using sunscreen do you mean a moisturiser with spf in it?

BagelGoesWalking Wed 08-Nov-17 22:13:04

It should really be a “proper” sunscreen of at least 30SPF as your skins sensitivity to sun is heightened after Retinoid use. So you’ll basically undo any anti ageing benefits done by the Retinoid by not wearing sunscreen after.