Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Entire contents of wardrobe on bed. Help!

(26 Posts)
SmileAndNod Tue 20-Jun-17 10:54:26

So this is the first summer that I'm working and also the first summer for a long time that I'm too big for me. So i can't squeeze into any of my lovely summer clothes and I'm carrying too much weight to be comfy.

I work in a school with no air con. Hate my legs. Hate my fat arms. Was thinking about this dress. Do you think this would provide enough coverage or would I look even bigger?

I'm just so hot and bothered and uncomfortable and miserable. I'm trying to cut the alcohol and watch what I eat but I'm getting bigger and bigger. I feel like I'm in a downward spiral that I have no control over and this was the last straw this morning.

Any suggestions please? Everyone else looks so cool and floaty and I'm a hot sweaty blobby mess sad

phoebemac Tue 20-Jun-17 15:09:07

Aw, don't hate yourself Smile. I am an average weight and feel hot and blubbery at the moment, very few people can look good when it's as sweaty as this. I bet you don't look that bad at all.

I think that's a nice dress, but there's a fair bit of material in the skirt, so if you are carrying a bit of weight in the middle it might not be flattering - I find this with a lot of Boden dresses myself as I have a bit of a tummy, but strangely find slim fitting stuff is more flattering.

phoebemac Tue 20-Jun-17 15:15:00

I wish I could make some suggestions, but tbh I have found it impossible to find anything nice that suits me and my curves this summer.

MikeUniformMike Tue 20-Jun-17 15:25:29

The dress is pretty but it is a bit short of sleeve and length and it is quite low cut. From my experience of that brand they are quite flatteringly cut. I'd personally go for something looser and floatier.

If it's any consolation I feel blobby and sweaty right now.

SmileAndNod Tue 20-Jun-17 16:16:48