Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Suit......I'm getting a tache!

(19 Posts)
Knittedfrog Wed 17-May-17 17:14:57

Help me. I've started getting a bit of a 'tache. It's getting noticeable. I'm not a make up wearer and not big on a regime. I do cleanse, moisturise etc but this has floored me.
What's the best/easiest way to get rid of it?

flibberdy Wed 17-May-17 17:16:45

I think it's best to wax/thread rather than shave/immac as it will get rid from the root and then (hopefully) the hair will grow a j finer.

I'm no professional though!

PhyllisWig Wed 17-May-17 17:19:28

I'd say thread or one of those boingy springy things. Waxed no gives me spots and seems to wear my skin a bit.

I am immacing atm to give the skin a break from having things torn from it and burning it instead

statetrooperstacey Wed 17-May-17 17:34:29

Rip it out out! One Way or another, it's quick and cheap and effective. Threading or waxing. I would go for threading personally.

321zerobaby Wed 17-May-17 17:38:48

IPL at a salon, if you are fair skinned with dark hair.

Deathraystare Wed 17-May-17 17:40:36

Everytime I think to go see the nearest beautician who waxed my tash once she seems to be shut! I will try tomorrow.

I've just developed a bit of a moustache (although dp tells me I'm imagining it) and bought some Immac stuff. It's okay - was at least a month before I needed to repeat apply (only used twice, so far).

Kimonolady Wed 17-May-17 17:55:07

Depending on your skin tone, could you bleach? Obviously wouldn't work if you're darker skinned, for example Asian, but if you're white, bleaching the hairs white basically makes them disappear against the skin. Much less hassle than waxing/threading, and cheaper too! Just pick up a tub of Jolen.

taybert Wed 17-May-17 18:34:55

The springy thing is good. Slightly painful....

Knittedfrog Thu 18-May-17 05:44:56

Thanks for all the suggestions.
I'm edging towards immac as that looks like the easiest solution.