Talk

Advanced search

How often do you get your hair done?

(17 Posts)
BlondeGinger Mon 24-Apr-17 10:11:26

I have an appointment at the hairdressers for a full head of foils and a good cut.
After years of dying it at home and avoiding hairdressers for absolutely no reason other than it makes me a bit awkward, I've realised that for my hair to actually look good, I need to bite the bullet and go.
If you have a full head of foils, how often do you go to get the roots touched up? I'm guessing you don't get a full head of foils every time? And how often do you have a trim if you want to grow your hair? I'm a complete novice when it comes to hair and have no idea why but really nervous about going to the hairdresser!

TomaytoTomahto Mon 24-Apr-17 11:58:42

Personally I go to get my hair done every time I drop by the spa, so probably once per 3 to 4 weeks? I think the "norm" though is about once every 6 weeks for a trim/root touch up.

IHeartKingThistle Mon 24-Apr-17 12:00:12

I have quite an intense colour so I get it done every 6 weeks or so. It does make me feel so much better! Used to leave it months though.

BounceBounceSplishSplash Mon 24-Apr-17 13:52:30

Once every 6 weeks - though I'm stretching it to every 7 weeks now I'm on maternity leave. I alternate between full head and half head at each appointment and only get a trim with the ends skimmed off. My hair grows quick otherwise I think I could leave the cut to every other visit. - so cut every 12 weeks.

habibihabibi Mon 24-Apr-17 14:47:08

I get a Brazilian straightening, a cut and full head of highlights every 4 months and in between a half head.and a trim . I personally hate going to the hairdressers but love having good hair . The Brazilian straightening makes my home hair faffing minimum and I don't need the blow outs i used to get for special occasions.

58NotBothered Mon 24-Apr-17 14:50:32

Cut every 4 weeks at present. Highlights every 4 to 6 months.

anastasia38494032010 Mon 24-Apr-17 14:50:51