Talk

Advanced search

Very dry and cracked hands - help please!

(25 Posts)
TheSeaPriestess Thu 20-Apr-17 20:26:27

My hands are in a right state, I do wash them a lot but they are consistently so dry and rough, to the point where they have tiny cracks and cuts on the back, particularly on my knuckles, so when I put cream on they sting like mad! confused

I use nutrogena and one from lush but my hands are still constantly dry. Has anyone found a magical hand cream to fix my horrible hands? They look so wrinkly and terrible, I find myself hiding them when I'm talking sad

han01uk Thu 20-Apr-17 20:30:32

Try goats milk hand cream...it's lovely. I'm a nurse so my hands are in a pretty bad way but this soothes really nicely and doesn't feel all greasy. I have just slathered on the sanctuary velvety hand cream which is nice too. Give them a good scrub with a salt scrub first,then slather them up,wear cotton gloves all night and they should feel better by the morning.

Unicorn81 Thu 20-Apr-17 20:35:00

Loccitane shea cream or working hands from boots

Gruffalosgrandma Thu 20-Apr-17 20:35:16

I swear by this from the local garden centre. My hands were splitting and bleeding but no more.

BathTangle Thu 20-Apr-17 20:36:30

I like Keihls - but you really have to like eucalyptus as it smells quite strong!

onthelevel Thu 20-Apr-17 20:40:50

Eucerin; very effective and really works! Wouldn't be with out it!

Wondermoomin Thu 20-Apr-17 20:46:25

Aveeno skin relief with shea butter. Got this based on a MN tip and it's the best I've tried. I haven't tried those listed above by PPs but I have tried Nutrogena like you, OP, and there's no comparison. It's also way better than the aqueous cream that the doctor always used to tell me to use.

userofthiswebsite Thu 20-Apr-17 20:53:54