Talk

Advanced search

Help me choose which Palmaira wedges for this summer please

(18 Posts)
CatsRidingRollercoasters Wed 19-Apr-17 23:50:59

I have 2 flat pairs of Palmairas de Menorca and they are the most wonderful and comfortable shoes I've ever owned. I wish I could wear them all year round and whip them out at the first whiff of spring.

I want to buy some wedge heeled ones but sadly can only afford one pair.

I can't decide which to go for. I'm a primary school teacher so need to be able to move fast without falling over, which rules out the really high ones. I also have 2 toddlers, so again, the ability to move speedily is very important.

I always wear skinny trousers or jeans, depending on if I'm at work or home. Sometimes I wear a skirt but my knees are awful so skirts have to hang below the knee. Flat shoes do me no favours in these circs, which is why I'm justifying more Palmairas.

I quite like these: https://palmairasandals.com/collections/wedges/products/mini-black-glitter-wedges

Are 7.5cm heels too high for work? https://palmairasandals.com/collections/wedges/products/metallic-copper-wedges

Are these too low and a bit odd looking, or are they lovely? https://palmairasandals.com/collections/wedges/products/black-nubuck-low-wedges

What do you think?

CatsRidingRollercoasters Wed 19-Apr-17 23:52:51

Oh drats, how do I make the links clickable?

EnidButton Thu 20-Apr-17 02:56:32

palmairasandals.com/collections/wedges/products/metallic-copper-wedges

palmairasandals.com/collections/wedges/products/black-nubuck-low-wedges

I don't think the black ones look odd. I like the look of the copper ones most but they don't look like they'd be as comfortable for quick moving around and standing all day.

Euphemia Thu 20-Apr-17 07:05:13

The first ones look quite high. I'm a teacher who loves a wedge - I'd go for the black ones.

Might wear my (flat!) Palmairas to school today ... grin

honeylou42 Thu 20-Apr-17 07:38:35

Love the gold ones smile