Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

Best quality bag for £150?

(14 Posts)
margaritasbythesea Tue 18-Apr-17 19:54:32

I am very taken with this Massimo Dutti bag (although it is a bit smaller than I would like) and a family has given me the money to chose that or another for a birthday present.

It is a lot of money for me to spend on a bag and so I am wondering what the quality of Massimo Dutti is like and whether there are other makes that are worth checking out. I would be very grateful for any suggestions.

happypoobum Tue 18-Apr-17 20:22:55

I love this bag!!! Will watch with interest to see what the handbag experts say.

Sorry I am not a handbag expert sad

ChishandFips33 Tue 18-Apr-17 20:29:27

No expert here either but I like your style - it's a lovely bag smile

NickMyLipple Tue 18-Apr-17 20:31:05

Check out Fossil bags. I have several and I adore them. Fantastic value for money, really hardy for every day use and completely beautiful.

ToffeeForEveryone Tue 18-Apr-17 20:33:02

Also not a handbag expert, in fact usually would be saying "£150 for a handbag?!"

But to be fair that is gorgeous smile

RockyBird Tue 18-Apr-17 20:33:11

I like these

rowallan.com/uk/html/bags.html

ChishandFips33 Tue 18-Apr-17 20:40:11

Fossil is my go to brand - I've found they wear well too

Still liking the Massimo though - comparable in price to Fossil

OatcakeCravings Tue 18-Apr-17 21:06:56

It's beautiful, darn now I want it and I have no money!!

margaritasbythesea Tue 18-Apr-17 21:30:50

It is about double what I usually spend but my step mother saw it and thought it was lovely and wanted me to get it. She did also say I could decide on another one if I prefer. I do like fossil but have heard that the quality can be variable.

Doe anyone know what Massimo Dutti quality is like?

margaritasbythesea Tue 18-Apr-17 21:31:32

I'm glad you like it!

theaveragewife Tue 18-Apr-17 21:32:34

I want that bag now too, thanks OPconfusedgrin