Talk

Advanced search

Microblading -Experiences and Opinions Please

(11 Posts)
BubbyBum Sun 09-Apr-17 19:58:15

My natural brows are fairly light compared to my hair colour, so I dye them myself, and use Benefit Gimme Brow to fill them in. They're fairly straight with no arch to them really. I get them threaded to get some kind of shape to them.

Would microblading give me the darker, fuller brows that I want? I want the effect to be as natural as possible, I really don't want them to look like I've drawn them on with a Mr. Sharpie. Or, is sticking to my current brow beauty regime better?

The effect I ultimately want is natural, slightly darker brows that require a minimum amount of effort to look nice, even without having full make up.

I have found an experienced person locally whose work I've seen and like. I guess I'm looking for your experiences and opinions, positive and negative as I've never done any semi-permanent make up before.

Thanks! Sorry this is so long!

JustCallMeKate Sun 09-Apr-17 20:16:32

I've had my eyebrows done, but I'm unsure if micro pigmentation is just another word for microblading? I had the micro pigmentation. The lady I went to offered a powdered look, combination look, ombré look etc. I went for the powdered. Remember your brows are darker than normal for around 3 weeks until they heal then it dies down to the colour you chose. I was worried about the sharpie look too but mine are nothing like that, I just have natural looking brows.

chickenwings00 Sun 09-Apr-17 20:19:54

I've had my eyebrows microbladed recently and could not be happier with them. They were really patchy due to trichotillomania and I was always self conscious of them, couldn't leave the house without filling them in etc. I didn't find the procedure to be that painful at all and my therapist was brilliant, I'd definitely recommend.

PaulDacresFeministConscience Sun 09-Apr-17 21:08:59