Talk

Advanced search

Interview tomorrow and I'm having a last minute panic about what I'm wearing....

(12 Posts)
Me916 Wed 05-Apr-17 17:09:45

It's in a school. I'm not a suit person and actually I would t wear a suit to work if I were to work there. I'm also not a trouser person.
I like dresses. I have one, black with small flowers on. I was going to wear this with 30 denier black tights, black cardigan and smarter ballet shoes. Too much black? Or, I could go with a fitted striped skirt with black top and same shoes/tights.
The shoes aren't really me to be honest, but I can't wear slouchy boots, pumps, DMs or wellies!!

MoiraRosesMeltdown Wed 05-Apr-17 17:46:44

I think that sounds lovely - smart and coordinated.

WipsGlitter Wed 05-Apr-17 18:20:15

Either sounds fine

justaweeone Wed 05-Apr-17 19:43:04

I'd wear the dress
Good luck

ScarlettDarling Wed 05-Apr-17 19:45:26

I work in a school, the flowery dress outfit sounds ideal.

Me916 Wed 05-Apr-17 20:04:28

Thank you. I shouldn't be worrying about what to wear! I should be worrying about what they are going to ask me and the task they are apparently going to give me!

TheConstantCakeEater Wed 05-Apr-17 20:05:44

Sounds fine to me to. Good luck!

stoplickingthetelly Wed 05-Apr-17 20:37:17

Your dress sounds lovely. I would wear whatever you feel most comfortable in. You'll be more relaxed and probably interview better because of it.

ggirl Wed 05-Apr-17 20:40:20

Just don't do what I did and wear a silky blouse and then realise buttons had come undone and your tits were on display blush

Got the job though

SmileAndNod Wed 05-Apr-17 20:58:18

Dress sounds lovely. I recently had an interview in a school and wore a dress, black opaques and smart ankle boots.
If it's for a HT / DH post though I'd probably go with a jacket rather than cardigan.

Ggirl grin

Me916 Wed 05-Apr-17 21:49:29

Ggirl, that's exactly the sort of thing that would happen to me 😂
Smile, definitely NOT a HT or DH post!