Talk

Advanced search

Best Fake Tan

(11 Posts)
MmmmWine Wed 29-Mar-17 10:18:02

Am off to Majorca over Easter for a long weekend.
I am a total fake tan novice but I can't show off my legs and arms the colour that they are at the moment! (white with a hint of blue!)
Could anyone recommend a fake tan? Or give me some tips on applying it?
My last attempt at fake tanning - some 5 years ago - left me with orange knees and ankles. Not the bronzed look I was aiming for grin

sureitsgrand Wed 29-Mar-17 10:19:27

I find coco brown very good! I think it's available in UK? Apply with a mitt, very easy to use.

BumbleNova Wed 29-Mar-17 10:24:29

Vita Liberata! its a great colour and easy to apply because its tinted so you can see exactly where you have missed.

in terms of application tips, a couple of days before start exfoliating in the shower and pay particular attention to knees, ankles and elbows. slather on lots of moisturiser. prior to application, give yourself a final gentle exfoliate in the shower. definitely get yourself an application mitt from boots/superdrug and apply by stroking it over your skin, dont rub! apply sparingly to ankles and knees.

MmmmWine Wed 29-Mar-17 11:59:37

Thanks - will check out both!
Thanks also for the application tips bumble

Destinysdaughter Wed 29-Mar-17 12:02:46

I'd just go get a spray tan tbh, much less hassle!

BringMeTea Wed 29-Mar-17 12:22:45

Vita Liberata is good but as pp said I would consider a spray tan. Never had one but if you are very white it might give you a better overall effect with much less room for error. Happy holidays!

user1490538976 Wed 29-Mar-17 12:25:45

I think gradual moisturiser is your best bet ..builds up gradually so no harsh white to orange moment.
Use it a few nights before you go away and then keep it up by adding normal moisturiser

Mylittlebee Wed 29-Mar-17 15:16:33

St tropez gradual tan is perfect! It's the only one ill use.

Shamoffour Wed 29-Mar-17 17:07:36