Talk

Advanced search

Help needed with eye liner!

(10 Posts)
twirlywooo Thu 29-Dec-16 21:34:16

Please can you all tell me what the best designer liquid eye liner is in your opinion?

Really hate going in the shop when I just want to browse but the makeup counter people want to talk (anti social person here)

grin

GimmeeMoore Fri 30-Dec-16 14:51:07

Lancôme art liner, applies easily,maintains colour, doesn't smudge. But you need to be reasonably quick at applying before it sets

Cakescakescakes Fri 30-Dec-16 14:57:46

Don't buy the new urban decay liquid one. It's awful and I am not a novice liquid eyeliner user.

EmmaC78 Fri 30-Dec-16 15:10:03

I was impressed with the Bobbi Brown gel eyeliner. I am rubbish with makeup but it seems really easy to apply. Not sure if it counts as liquid. It is somewhere in between a liquid and a pencil.

GimmeeMoore Fri 30-Dec-16 15:15:08

Yes,Bobbi brown gel is easy to apply. Again the colour is strong doesn't budge doesn't fade, its Not liquid,it's gel in glass pot. Sepia is a flattering colour

BatFacedGirl Fri 30-Dec-16 16:10:37

Are you a member of the FB group Mrs Gloss? I'm sure I saw a thread on there earlier about this

Fab group anyway for all stuff beauty.

user1481140239 Fri 30-Dec-16 18:02:22

Estee lauder double wear zero smudge liquid eyeliner is the longest lasting I've ever used - seriously it's like gloss paint! I's a pen but comes in a dippy pot so it's bait hard to apply if you've curled your eyelashes first. Their double ended pen is a bit 'cleaner' to apply but doesn't last quite as long.

EmmaC78 Fri 30-Dec-16 21:16:26

The Bobbi Brown gel comes in both a pot and a pencil type stick. I used the pencil type but did see the stuff in the pot too.

N0tfinished Sat 31-Dec-16 00:10:05

I like the kind with brush nibs rather than felt tip. Physicians Formula eye booster pen or Kat Von D tattoo Liner

twirlywooo Wed 04-Jan-17 23:07:11