Talk

Advanced search

Fringe.

(10 Posts)
TheGiantSausage Thu 29-Dec-16 12:08:11

How do you know if you'll suit a fringe?
I have hair that just doesn't do anything and I'm not very good at styling hair either, basically I have a grown out side fringe type thing that never falls right when it's cut and then I always let it grow long and just pin it back but it just looks rubbish.
I want a new style but I have a cows lick and one of them dracula 'v' things so my hair sits badly I think...
Any advice on how to determine if you'd suit a fringe before actually getting one?
TIA.

MollyHuaCha Thu 29-Dec-16 12:11:06

Fringe might not work too well with a cow's lick. How about you ask for a free consultation with a hairdresser? 💇🏻

TheGiantSausage Thu 29-Dec-16 12:15:30

Can you do that without going ahead and getting anything done?
I have a bit of a haircut phobia and can be inclined to just go along with whatever because I seem to lose all assertiveness while sat in that black cape.
Thanks for the advice!

Maudlinmaud Thu 29-Dec-16 12:18:40

I have a cows lick and a fringe sometimes. My hairdresser cuts it heavy and I blow dry it, sits ok
You will only know if you try and they grow out quickly so no harm done if you change your mind.

jingscrivvens Thu 29-Dec-16 13:37:04

I've got a cows lick and a widows peak and was adamant that fringes were not for me. My hairdresser persuaded me to try one about 11 years ago and I've mainly had one since then!
I have a heavy fringe too and I blow dry it mostly fine, some days I mess it up but that's what straighteners are for smile

humanfemale Thu 29-Dec-16 15:36:02

If you have a little forehead they won't suit, unfortunately. I have experience in this area :/

ILostItInTheEarlyNineties Thu 29-Dec-16 15:41:57