Clarins Instant Concealer - any reviews?

(9 Posts)
Lottapianos Sun 23-Oct-16 13:12:46

Sali Hughes raves about it and I'm very tempted. I need a good concealer that will cover dark circles and redness, but not dry out my dehydrated skin. It's £21 for a small tube, which I'm happy to pay if its worth it, but not if it's over hyped like I find a lot of Clarins products to be

Any experiences? Thanks

Eliza22 Sun 23-Oct-16 13:18:23

That small tube will last forever! I've used this for ages. It is good and makes a huge difference to my undereye circles and sides of nose. I bought a replacement in May as I thought the tube was running out.....am STILL using the "running out tube". Highly recommended.

botemp Sun 23-Oct-16 13:20:22

I think for a long time it was one of the rare non caking high coverage concealers but there might be a few others now that do the job better. Makeup Forever HD, Bobbi Brown, and Amazing concealer are a few that come to mind but I have no experience with any of them so others are probably better to advise. Personally found the Clarins too thick to wear comfortably when trying it out.

ggirl Sun 23-Oct-16 13:24:08

I love it, doesn't cake or sit in fine lines and lasts bloody ages. You only need a teeny bit.
Get the sales assistant to put it on before you buy.

Nyx also do a great under eye concealer for dark circles that my daughter uses. Its a peachy colour I think but does an amazing job of disguising dark circles , not redness.

ggirl Sun 23-Oct-16 13:26:38

dark circle one

Kennington Sun 23-Oct-16 13:44:19

I am on third tube. I mainly use it on a couple of small slightly red areas around nose and occasionally under eyes.
It is the best formula. As with everything applying less is better. I sometimes mix it with an illuminator for under eyes.

FrickOnAStick Sun 23-Oct-16 14:12:05