Talk

Advanced search

Fake tan to gap fill mum tan...

(14 Posts)
13umpuu Mon 29-Aug-16 11:25:06

I go on hols in a couple of weeks - please help!

As a result of park/playtime with Dcs, my face/shoulders/arms/lower legs are brown but thighs and tummy are glaring white... What would you recommend to gap fill? Needs to be easy to use as I'm a novice and quick to apply...

Wouldn't usually do this but going with MIL and FIL and both will comment/ridicule!

Might just stick with sarong... Hmmm

MovingOnUpMovingOnOut Mon 29-Aug-16 11:27:33

I can recommend not giving a shit and giving anyone who comments a quizzical look.

Otherwise maybe get a spray tan on just the white bits? Although it could go a bit patchy before you start matching,

A one piece would solve the tummy issue.

SwedishEdith Mon 29-Aug-16 11:27:41

Why will they comment?? How old are they? 14?

13umpuu Mon 29-Aug-16 12:06:00

Ha ha - I know - they can't help themselves but it's okay, I just don't want any unnecessary upset, and it would be nice to look a bit better too... Any products that might help?

And yes - thick skin needed!

specialsubject Mon 29-Aug-16 12:07:30

You'll just look stripey.

Practice the following 'personal comments are rude'.

Gracey79 Mon 29-Aug-16 12:07:46

I don't think I'd try and fill with fake tan the colour won't be the same, could you dry a gradual tan moisturiser all over? They build up to a nice colour if used over a week or so

Gracey79 Mon 29-Aug-16 12:08:04

Try not dry blush

hellsbells99 Mon 29-Aug-16 12:09:32

DD swears by the cheap St Moritz stuff that you leave on for a couple of hours and then shower off. She said it is far better than the expensive ones.

13umpuu Mon 29-Aug-16 12:13:56

Good idea Gracey - any brands that might be worth trying?

And with the leave on/shower off, will that stand up to general day tasks (carrying children, playing trains on the floor etc) or do you need to stay still ish that time?