Talk

Advanced search

Which boots?

(9 Posts)
RobsAKnob Tue 09-Aug-16 04:34:06

I've been lusting after these Russell and Bromley boots for many years: www.russellandbromley.co.uk/long-boots/hi-and-dry/invt/371415.

However I've also seen these from Ted and Muffy (horrible name/prices but they seem to have resurrected Duo styles and prices, which is A Good Thing): www.tedandmuffy.com/womens-boots/knee-high/ink-navy-suede/seraphine/TMB1436.html?dwvar_TMB1436_color=4.

What do you think? Are the R&B boots nearly £200 better than the T&D ones? Are they really dated? I've got skinny legs, am barely 5' tall and I can't bear saggy, ruched boots on me. I tried on a pair of over-knee ones but I looked like a five-year-old dressing up in her mum's clothes.

Am happy to buy the R&B ones as an investment (is pretending that I won't be buying any more boots for a couple of years).

All advice gratefully received. Don't want to look too K Middy.

LimpidPools Tue 09-Aug-16 09:06:13

They look very, very similar to me. But it's very hard to tell. Why not order both pairs and compare them in real life? You'll soon know if there's £200 worth of difference when you have them both in front of you.

I don't think they're dated. I think they're classic with a lovely heel shape. They're the kind of boots that aren't really affected my trends, because they have so much going for them.

RobsAKnob Wed 10-Aug-16 02:28:30

Lovely - thanks. I think I'll go into London when I get paid to have a look and a quick prance around in them. I'm hoping that they won't date but am a bit worried about the platform.

Rudymentary Wed 10-Aug-16 02:47:04

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

RobsAKnob Wed 10-Aug-16 03:25:18