Talk

Advanced search

George Isaac Satchels

(13 Posts)
JLbaby Thu 28-Apr-16 16:15:04

Does anyone have one of these? I ordered mine just after Christmas and it hasn't arrived yet....just wondering how long the wait was...

I also noticed the website has been taken down. I emailed the lady back in January, and heard back from her a couple of weeks later to say it was being made, but have had no contact with her since....

JLbaby Thu 28-Apr-16 18:42:53

Anyone?

neveradullmoment99 Thu 28-Apr-16 18:51:19

Sorry, I have no experience of them but how long has the website been down?
That seems like an excessive amount of time to wait. I wouldn't be happy.

neveradullmoment99 Thu 28-Apr-16 18:53:13

How did you pay for it? If you paid by paypal you may have some recourse. If by credit card you also may have a way of getting your money back.
There are other satchel companies out there that are very similar. You could get your money back and buy a zatchels. They are so cheap on ebay and have fantastic sales.
Sorry I cant be any help to you regarding your order. I would be asking for my money back if I were you.

neveradullmoment99 Thu 28-Apr-16 18:54:20

The company you bought from are on both twitter and facebook. Maybe you could message them.

lostinyonkers Thu 28-Apr-16 18:55:27

It possibly looks as if the person behind the company is ill, looking at their FB page. Maybe send them a PM rather than a public comment, just in case.

CarpetDiem Thu 28-Apr-16 18:57:08

Tweet them.

BikeRunSki Thu 28-Apr-16 18:59:09

The most recent message on their FB page explains all. It was posted on 2 Jan:

^I will always want more time with them. It will never be enough for me. I must teach them as many lessons as I can, while I can, for as long as I can. And that is true for everyone, but of course I have not only the urgency to do it NOW but also I have no idea how long I have and will likely be debilitated in some form until that time comes.