Talk

Advanced search

Cleanser help

(8 Posts)
Blueberry234 Mon 18-Apr-16 16:26:14

I am new to double cleansing I am 37 have combination skin and currently using camomile balm from the body shop as first cleanse then a foaming cleanser as second which I understand to actually be no good. Please could someone recommend a good second cleanser mid range budget. I do then tone and moisturise using ESPA which I find suits my skin although I was wondering about a facial oil at night?

Thanks for any help in advance

Cakescakescakes Mon 18-Apr-16 16:37:27

I use the same one for first and second. There's no real need for 2 I think... Or I use a micellar water to remove eye make up and quick swipe over my face, this counts as first cleaner, then a balm one with a flannel for second cleanse.

Don't feel you need to spend lots more money - get a micellar for first and keep using your balm for second main skin cleanse.

Nabootique Mon 18-Apr-16 20:52:36

Hello. What is your skin type? Facial oil can be good for all skin types but you need the right one.

I always use a different cleanser for my second cleanse but which one depends on how my skin is. I'd only suggest keeping a balm as your second cleanse as well if you were really dry. Do you wear much make up or spf?

Blueberry234 Mon 18-Apr-16 21:16:15

Combination, I wear daily foundation and mascara. No individual spf although this needs o change due to starting meds that put me at higher risk of skin cancer

N0tfinished Tue 19-Apr-16 00:20:33

Doesn't have to be a foaming second cleanse- most of the French pharmacy brands have good cream cleansers: La Roche Posay, Vichy, Avene.

Foaming cleansers are a little tricky as they can have too high PH and therefore be too drying. Non-foaming are less problematic.

Nabootique Tue 19-Apr-16 07:39:34