Talk

Advanced search

What's so great about Ralph Lauren?

(13 Posts)
LindyHemming Sat 11-Jul-15 19:48:08

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

Rathalie Sat 11-Jul-15 19:54:10

I'm not a designer type shopper normally, but I discovered RL's t shirts at a designer outlet place a few years ago and was converted. They are made of lovely heavy weight cotton, keep their shape, don't fade and look as good now as when I bought them five years ago. By comparison, my M&S ones have shrunk like mad and look very faded and tired.

RashDecision Sat 11-Jul-15 19:56:28

It seems to be the favoured supplier for teenage boys round here hmm

everythingiscosy Sat 11-Jul-15 20:25:31

Not sure but bumping as curious smile.

BabyGanoush Sat 11-Jul-15 20:27:13

I find the logo a bit cringe.

But the quality is nice, I have silkshirt dress from there which is gorgeous.

They do the classics well. If you like the preppy style.

Doobigetta Sat 11-Jul-15 20:42:02

Their cotton jumpers are gorgeously soft, and the outlets sell them for £40. I think the full rrp is something ridiculous like £200.

carrie74 Sat 11-Jul-15 22:01:12

I always buy my DS (currently 8 so I'm aware this is highly pretentious) one or two RL polos when we go to the U.S. Outlets (usually annually), as they last him 2-3 years, keep their shape and colour, wash perfectly and look so smart. Nothing else I've bought him has ever looked so good for so long.

MargoReadbetter Sat 11-Jul-15 22:04:23

I have a dress, classic design and v good fit. Nothing daring about it but it's easy to wear (and wash!).

gonegrey56 Sun 12-Jul-15 06:46:53

I like their flat ballet shoes /pumps. Support my feet but look great . Wide range of colours , the unusual ones are often a really good price .

homeaway Sun 12-Jul-15 08:34:37

Everything washes well and lasts for years.

MegMogandOwlToo Sun 12-Jul-15 08:36:36

They wash really well. I was very pleased to find loads of trouser, t-shirts and shirts in tk maxx yesterday for DS. £10-15 each!