Talk

Advanced search

Best fake tan for total novice

(10 Posts)
lotusisaddictive Sat 13-Jun-15 22:33:00

I have never ever fake tanned in my life, never even had a real tan. I've bought some knee length dresses and don't want to wear tights or leggings but my legs are horrible, pale, spotty and fat.

What can I use which will make them look better? I need something that is foolproof that won't look orange.

Also can I use the same product on my face as b

lotusisaddictive Sat 13-Jun-15 22:33:34

Meant to say can I use the same product on face and body?

bluejam Sat 13-Jun-15 22:39:01

St tropez mousse never streaks on me and I just chuck it on and rub it in with latex gloves no mitt!

bluejam Sat 13-Jun-15 22:39:12

I use on face and body

FinallyHere Sat 13-Jun-15 22:47:51

Sally Hansen airbrush legs is the way to go. Its like makeup, but for legs. Once dry, doesn't smear onto clothes. Washes off.

Gives the same look as tights from a distance. Enjoy. xx

lotusisaddictive Sun 14-Jun-15 06:39:14

Thanks grin

I'm going to boots today so will have a look at both of those.

BreadmakerFan Sun 14-Jun-15 06:45:06

Exfoliate and moisturise first.

burnishedsilver Sun 14-Jun-15 07:23:37

Johnsons holiday skin is pretty fool proof. I love it for my body but its too moisturising for my face. I use clarins on my face.

FusionChefGeoff Sun 14-Jun-15 07:41:31

I like Ambre Solaire gel "no streaks bronzer" tan - slap it on, job done and lasts a few days too. Face and body plus can do a couple of days running if you want a deeper colour.

Get some of the exfoliating gloves too and make a quick scrub part of your every day routine.

Wash hands after application!!!!!!! If I'm feeling fancy, I use a cotton pad to wipe a very fine layer of tan on my hands after washing them - avoids the white glove look.

pookypup Sun 14-Jun-15 08:01:05