Talk

Advanced search

Please help fix my face. I beg you! (Picture)

(22 Posts)
blueBooby Fri 12-Jun-15 14:35:09

My face is really starting to get me down. My skin is tired-looking, dull, starting to wrinkle and some open pores. I don't have lots of spots but my face feels bumpy like I have a few under the skin ones. I think it's all gone downhill since I had my dd (who is nearly 1), probably a mixture of hormones and the fact I've not had a full night's sleep since I was about 6 months pregnant.

I've read about retin-A or something. Does it really work and where can I buy it? Or is there anything else anyone can recommend? I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to beauty care.

Atm I'm washing my face with sebamed, and I use a face moisturiser with spf30 and on top that I usually put on clinique even better dark spot defence screen with has spf45. I'm naturally very pale hence the loading on of sun protection. I always thought that would stop me going wrinkly but alas. sad

NowhereNow Fri 12-Jun-15 18:17:06

Bumping for you smile

I have no tips, but your skin doesn't look bad to me at all - hopefully some skincare experts can give you some expert advice soon though.

I read on here recently about Nip + Fab wipes that are meant to be great. Some kind of acid toner I think. Maybe do a search.

Rohey Fri 12-Jun-15 18:48:11

Have you tried alpha h liquid gold? Worked wonders for brightening up my face. Qvc sell it with a 30 day money back guarantee so you can return it if it's not suitable for you.. X

Greengardenpixie Fri 12-Jun-15 18:54:15

Your skin looks fine to me smile What age are you? You dont look that old tbh.

clearasmud Fri 12-Jun-15 19:06:33

Retin A does work but is a long term treatment. I'm not sure you'd be able to get it over the counter in the UK. Where I am we can and it's dirt cheap.