Talk

Advanced search

Esprit website - Wrong order

(10 Posts)
Carrie5608 Sat 06-Jun-15 14:01:33

I placed an order on the Esprit website last week. The item arrived today in the wrong colour. I definitely ordered the right one, I have checked the confirmation email.

However none of the contact details on either the website or invoice work. Emails are bounced back.

I have never used this website before, is this the usual level of customer service? The item cost £75 and I really want it but in the correct colour!! I will be able to return this one but how do I get the right one? Arghhh!!

Greengardenpixie Sat 06-Jun-15 14:22:20

Must be the day for it! Not from Esprit but from the House of fraser i ordered a whistles dress in navy in the sale. It came today and its denim????? Im going to keep it cause i love it but it is not what i was expecting.

www.houseoffraser.co.uk/Whistles+Poppy+Zip+Front+Dress/D548117,default,pd.html

this is what i got...

www.next.co.uk/g1d10s7#962947g6h

Its nice and i am pleased as it was reduced but i wanted it for work and im not sure i can get away with it.

Sorry to be of no help whatsover but just wanted to share!!

Carrie5608 Sat 06-Jun-15 14:30:50

Greengarden it's so good you got something you liked. I really like this jacket I ordered and will keep the black if I cant get the Navy. I don't want to link in case the navy sells out grin

LIZS Sat 06-Jun-15 14:40:03

Never had a problem with them tbh

Greengardenpixie Sat 06-Jun-15 14:42:16

Carrie, definitly dont link if you like it. Chances are, it will sell out!!!

SoupDragon Sat 06-Jun-15 14:46:09

I've never had a problem with them either and I've ordered loads.

The easiest way might be to order it again and return the incorrect one.

SoupDragon Sat 06-Jun-15 14:48:25

Does the cardboard label say that it's black? ie is it definitely black and not very dark navy

Carrie5608 Sat 06-Jun-15 15:42:37