Talk

Advanced search

What do you wear if you are young, short and fat?

(7 Posts)
catlady1 Tue 03-Feb-15 14:51:43

I really need to sort myself out! Since I had my DD almost two years ago I have worn the same outfit pretty much every day. Shortly after giving birth I went out and bought five long black cami tops and two pairs of skinny jeans, thinking it would make getting dressed easy when DD was a newborn and because I intended to lose weight anyway... which I did... then put back on, plus a couple of stone shock

So that is literally what I wear every single day. I work in a hospital so I wear a uniform for work. Even if I go somewhere nice or for a night out I'll just throw a jacket or lace thing over the top blush

I don't even look good. My jeans go baggy and fade and wear away between the legs after a couple of wears and all my tops are faded and have those mysterious holes around the belly button and bleach stains. I have a horrendous muffin top and weird roll of saggy fat around my hips after having DD.

Does anyone have any ideas? I am early 20s, 5'4" and size 18. I have huge boobs and a small waist so look terrible in anything baggy, but anything tight looks awful from the side as I look lumpy or pregnant.

Most how-to-dress-for-your-shape type things suggest wrap dresses, fitted shirts, bootcut jeans... it might suit my shape but it looks really old and frumpy on me, as if I'm dressing up as my gran!

I am very skint but would pay more for jeans if they wouldnt bag or fade between the legs, but I think that is just a side effect of having legs that rub together? So not much point spending much on them. I do like wearing dresses and tights but I never know what shoes to wear, I find it very difficult to find boots that fit and can't wear heels day-to-day as I walk everywhere and would fall over a lot!

Apologies for the enormous post!

Jellypudmum Tue 03-Feb-15 21:59:08

Bump

LadyB49 Wed 04-Feb-15 00:10:22