Talk

Advanced search

How do you remove your cleanser

(8 Posts)
pussinboots61 Sun 11-Jan-15 20:49:20

Do you use cotton wool, muslin cloth or flannel, wash with hands or a face wipe?

frankietwospots Sun 11-Jan-15 20:52:59

I do:

Face wipe first
Apply cleanser (Superdrug Naturally Radiant hot cloth cleanser)
Remove with muslin cloth soaked in warm water

HelpMeGetOutOfHere Sun 11-Jan-15 21:02:35

I use a clean flannel. I have loads of them. Just chuck them in with the towel wash. I have my bath or shower them stand by the sink and wash my face, wipe it off with a flannel rinsing out after each wipe. Repeat with face scrub a couple of times a week. Then facial oil. Put moisturiser on later.

Kittykat7 Mon 12-Jan-15 03:35:52

I use damp cotton wool pads. I remove eye make up first then massage cleanser on to my face. I wipe 2 small damp pads over my eyes & one large damp pad for my face. Then I tone, serum, eye cream then night cream. I am a beauty therapist so was taught to do facials like that.
Wipes are too drying to the skin if used everyday. I also found my eyelashes went stiff too so I wouldn't recommend them. Either method of a flannel or hot cloth works as long as it's a clean one every day. I like pads as they are refreshing & don't drag on the skin.

TheMD Mon 12-Jan-15 07:35:17

I use a flannel soaked in warm water.

Fabulassie Mon 12-Jan-15 07:35:59

I use my hands to rinse off with water.

I use Eye makeup remover and micellar water with cotton pads, then Clinique Take Off The Day Balm, then maybe a liquid non foaming cleanser with a brush.

arlagirl Mon 12-Jan-15 07:39:55

I use a face wash which I remove with water then a flannel. Clean one twice a day.

MakeMeWarmThisWinter Mon 12-Jan-15 15:25:22

I use my hands to massage in then splash off with water. Flannels just irritate my skin and give me little red broken capillaries around my nose.