Talk

Advanced search

which gel polish lasts longest? Jessican GELeration no good on me!

(9 Posts)
beanhead24 Thu 08-Jan-15 13:24:33

Jessica GELeration lasts a maximum of 2-3 days without starting to lift & chip on my fingernails (despite lasting brilliantly on my toes).

What other long lasting gel polishes can I try? (in salon, not DIY). I do tend to be quite heavy handed I guess and have 2 young DCs so need something very hardwearing & indestructible!!

RojaGato Thu 08-Jan-15 17:36:17

CND shellac with a Brisa Lite Gel underlay. It lasts much longer with the Brisa Lite gel underlay. The underlay adds about £5 to the cost of a shellac manicure.

SunsineAndRainbows Thu 08-Jan-15 17:46:00

I'm a nail tech and use IBD, not as popular as shellac, gellish etc , but nothing lasts on me except this!

Also if you find it don't last, you can ask the therapist to double de-hydrate your nails or there are stronger primers/bonders that's can be used for clients who are prone to lifting.

Four125 Thu 08-Jan-15 20:08:38

I've had problems with Jessica Gels too but last time the salon put two top coats on and it has stayed for 3 weeks now, it's coming off at the weekend.

Hillingdon Thu 08-Jan-15 20:11:19

I only use on my toes now, last for a few months although the nail starts growing of course, never chips.

beanhead24 Thu 08-Jan-15 22:29:23

Any thoughts on Gelish? Have found a local salon offering this at a good price.

Don't know if my nails & the way I use my hands is the problem though??!

RiojaHaze Thu 08-Jan-15 22:30:38

I've always found Gelish good; they have some great colours.

FourthMary Thu 08-Jan-15 22:33:57

I have gelish and really impressed, apart from the gap appearing at the bottom from growth, after 3 weeks they were still perfect. Withheld lots of Christmas cleaning etc.

MorrisZapp Thu 08-Jan-15 22:34:02

Gelish is basically permanent on my fingernails, it grows off. I always have Inner Vixen, it's darkest brown. Utterly gorgeous.

Join the discussion