Talk

Advanced search

Can you have a fringe if you wear glasses? Is that a stupid question?!

(31 Posts)
IHeartKingThistle Wed 07-Jan-15 20:44:51

I have been wearing glasses for a few months and I quite like them. I don't have a fringe at the moment as it's easier to tie back and I'm incredibly lazy but I always used to have one and it used to suit me I think.

But wouldn't a fringe sit on the frames and look weird and be annoying?

pnutter Wed 07-Jan-15 20:45:55

I do

DorothyBastard Wed 07-Jan-15 20:47:20

I just had one cut in today, I have thick framed rectangular glasses and a very round face. I'm really pleased with how it looks.

IHeartKingThistle Wed 07-Jan-15 20:47:37

Do you? Is it a full fringe or a side one?

UntamedShrew Wed 07-Jan-15 20:47:51

Depends on the frames I think, but I had a fringe this time last year (tempted to get one cut back in now actually) and think it actually looked better with my glasses than no-fringe does. What's your clothing style? I wear quite smart/preppy stuff anyway so think the whole geek-chic look worked with what I was wearing, whereas fringe and glasses could be harder if you wore softer styles.

You can tell I totally over-thought the whole thing, can't you? grin

IHeartKingThistle Wed 07-Jan-15 20:53:09

No Shrew it is very helpful! I don't wear floaty things as a rule - I like bright colours and retro-ish shapes. Or as my sister puts it 'one step away from kooky art teacher.' hmm

I do, big full fringe and glasses but have had side fringe too (and do occasionally when the full one gets a bit long!)

zooey deschanel

CaptainJamesTKirk Wed 07-Jan-15 21:51:06

I do. A full fringe. I'm blonde. My glasses are quite narrow and wide (if that makes sense) and dark in colour but not too chunky.

I can't, it makes my face look cluttered. It's one reason (of many!) that I prefer contact lenses.

PurpleStripedSock Wed 07-Jan-15 21:53:21

Yes and yes smile

Tzibeleh Wed 07-Jan-15 22:03:12