Talk

Advanced search

Medium brown foam hair colour, which one?

(10 Posts)
HaveAGoodDay Thu 20-Nov-14 12:58:49

I colour my hair a medium/dark brown. But either I'm not very good at it or/and it fades out too quickly and nearly always looks patchy!

I don't have greys, not that I can see, but my root hair is quite resistant to colour so I have to use a permanent colour, but still the colours fade after a number if weeks.

I've recently tried superdrugs own colour in a medium brown. It went on quite nicely, the mixture was quite runny, which I initially thought was good as I could massage it all in & get good coverage, but although the colour was/is nice, I can see its still a bit patchy in places.

Anyway so for next time I'm wanting a foam colour. I've tried John frieda before, but they come out quite dark don't they? I'm wanting a medium/dark brown but not black. And I don't want any red or plum tones either. Has anyone tried clairol nice & easy foam one? and what shades? Thanks in advance x

HaveAGoodDay Fri 21-Nov-14 09:43:00

anyone?

chockbic Fri 21-Nov-14 16:45:52

What about this: www.colormask.co.uk/colormask/uk/en/home.html

chipsandpeas Fri 21-Nov-14 20:08:06

i still managed to miss bits with foam as well

i need to do my roots every 3 weeks and noticed the other day that i had a good 2 inches of roots that i had missed the last time i done them luckily it was a t the back of my ear so not noticeable but much prefer normaly dye

fairgame Fri 21-Nov-14 20:14:15

Yes i used to use the clairol foam and it went patchy, it was a mess when i finally went to get it sorted at the hairdressers.
The ends ended up darker than the roots as well even after touching up and following the instructions.

fairgame Fri 21-Nov-14 20:14:48

Oh and it was medium ash brown i used as well.

BobsTaintedLeftLeg Fri 21-Nov-14 21:08:22

Have you used enough dye?

So your hair long or thick ish?

You may need to use two bottles to get enough coverage.