Advertisement

loader

Talk

Advanced search

38yo face care virgin - help me pop my cherry.

(11 Posts)
GrumpyMoo Sat 15-Nov-14 10:49:11

Right you lot, I need sorting out! Nah, not like that wink I need some help lots of please!

I've just been away on holiday for the 1st time in a million years (no don't feel sorry for me) had a massage (reluctantly. I mean, I've seen me naked and I have no illusions! Thanks kids...) and the woman recommended made me buy some Phytomer products. I was post massage and very dazed, ok?

I have returned with ... Cleansing milk, toning water, vegetal exfoliator and a wrinkle cream thingy. There were other things she said to get but I was starting to wake up and realising that I may need a bank loan to fund my new non-wrinkly face. The face that doesn;t scream "I need a year in a coma to look better half decent ".

Now what the hell do I do with it all! I can honestly say I have never used this sort of thing before cos I don't wear make up and yeah I just usually wash my face in the shower while I wash my hair.

runs away before the shouting starts

Jinglebells99 Sat 15-Nov-14 10:59:34

The therapist must have been rubbing her hands with glee at the commission on all that lot. I only once succumbed to a scented candle of all things which of course I've never used but I think it was a good offer. With that lot, you should cleanse then tone then moisturise, and probably use the exfoliator once a week. I don't bother with all that myself. I use a facial wash and moisturiser.

Kundry Sat 15-Nov-14 12:26:36

Sorry but she saw you coming - cleansing milk and toning water are out of the arc. Would be interested to know what's actually in the exfoliator and wrinkle cream - note, there is no such thing as a wrinkle cream. She hasn't even sold you a facial SPF which is the most anti-ageing thing you can do bar none!

You could have done much better for less than half the money - you should have come here first!