Talk

Advanced search

Uni Nursing Interview - what do I wear?

(10 Posts)
caykon Tue 04-Nov-14 17:41:04

I have an interview to study nursing at university next week, and don't have a clue what to wear.

I am a mature student in my 30's. Size 22, small chest big stomach thighs and bum, chunky calfs.

I am in the process of loosing weight, didn't expect interview so soon!

OneLittleLady Tue 04-Nov-14 17:59:31

I had a uni interview and wore a smart dress, opaques, black shoes which in my case were flats as I use crutches but you could definitely wear a mid height heel. I wore a cardigan and had a largeish smart handbag (thank you MIL!) which could fit my certificate folder in it so I wasn't overloaded with bags. I wore dark colours as I felt they were more fitting as it was a proper interview not an informal chat. Really though, you don't have to wear a dress if you aren't comfortable in one, I'd just say don't wear jeans, wear smart trousers instead with a nice blouse and perhaps a nice blazer if that would be more comfortable for you.

ThePortlyPinUp Tue 04-Nov-14 20:51:01

I was where you were last year and a size 22 too. I wore a navy wrap dress, black opaques and black patent riding boots, I also wore my smart navy wool coat. The impression must have worked as I recieved my offer and I'm now in my first year and starting placements next week smile

Good luck!

WestEast Tue 04-Nov-14 20:55:58

I was there 5 years ago (seems like a world away!) I wore black trousers, black pumps, a dark green floral blouse with a black vest top underneath, I've huuuuge boobs which don't allow shirts to button up!
Most people were in similar stuff, nice office wear really.
Good luck! Being a nurse is the bees knees grin

caykon Wed 05-Nov-14 14:37:20