Talk

Advanced search

Crystal Nail Files

(11 Posts)
onemorerose Sun 30-Mar-14 23:55:02

Which is the best? I had an OPI, loved it but it broke. Was going to get another one but Leighton Denny have much better ratings. Has anyone tried both?

southeastastra Sun 30-Mar-14 23:56:57

have a leighton denny one which has lasted and is a good as they say!

nails don't peel anymore. recommend

onemorerose Mon 31-Mar-14 00:28:43

Thanks for the input south, they are a bit more expensive on amazon but if I needed to know if its worth it.

Pizdets Mon 31-Mar-14 07:43:10

I have a Leighton Denny and a generic one I picked up cheap in t k maxx. Beyond the fact the cheap one looks a bit pink and sparkly for my taste I can't tell the difference. I'm not a nail pro by any means but the results look the same to me. Had both a couple of years now and would never go back to disposable files!

Bohemond Mon 31-Mar-14 07:53:36

I found these killed my nails - splitting the works. Was a Leighton Denny one from M&S

WingDefence Mon 31-Mar-14 07:58:27

I bought a cheap crystal file about 9 years ago in Camden market and I'd never seen one before. It's been dropped a few times over the years so isn't full length any more but is still the best nail file I own.

Other versions have never done the job at all (Claire's Accessories one barely filed my nails) but I should get a replacement so I'll look into the ones mentioned here.

Thanks thanks

DameDiazepamTheDramaQueen Mon 31-Mar-14 08:04:38

Cheap ones area the same as expensive ime.

BelindaAllWorkedOut Mon 31-Mar-14 09:54:23

I bought cheap ones and found them a poor substitute for a good crystal nail file - they weren't as finely "granulated"? Also, they wore out along the sides quickly. Maybe they were glass instead of crystal?

Anyway, the best ones I have bought are Manicare (in Australia) and Leighton Denny (in UK).

Jaeme Mon 31-Mar-14 10:04:57