Talk

Advanced search

Please help my skin!

(20 Posts)
Cat98 Fri 14-Feb-14 09:55:46

I am new to creams and face make up really. I'm 33 and haven't needed stuff before.
I started with the aldi lacura cream that was good initially but seems to have stopped working! Or maybe it's the time of year!

Anyway my main problem is flaky skin on my face. Like dandruff! It's around my eyebrows mainly, nose and t-zone. Nothing seems to work. Has anyone got any recommendations for a good day or night cream that will get rid of the dry flakiness? I have tried the hot cloth superdrug cleanser too but it seems to irritate my skin. So any cleanser recs would be good too.
Thank you!
Budget low - medium sad

Mumelie Fri 14-Feb-14 10:23:57

I get this in cold weather and find a nice layer of vaseline overnight helps.

Cat98 Fri 14-Feb-14 13:00:18

Thanks. I have tried this and it helps for a bit but then it's back to flakiness.

DameDiazepamTheDramaQueen Fri 14-Feb-14 13:29:34

Which Aldi cream are you using, the restorative one is excellent. Are you hot cloth cleansing?

lilolilmanchester Fri 14-Feb-14 13:34:52

I'd try E45, boring and old fashioned but ace for flaky skin

DameDiazepamTheDramaQueen Fri 14-Feb-14 13:35:44

Eucirin is very good too.

FoxyHarlow123 Fri 14-Feb-14 14:04:55

I've recently had a skin peel and my face was super dry and flakey. The only cream I had which helped (and didn't burn my poor skin) was Astral. Marvellous stuff. m.boots.com/mt/www.boots.com/en/Astral-Original-All-Over-Moisturiser-500ml_1747/#un_jtt_addtohome_hidden

FreeLikeABird Fri 14-Feb-14 14:06:23

Nivea but you must keep it up and put it in every night/morning.

ProphetOfDoom Fri 14-Feb-14 14:20:49

Message withdrawn at poster's request.

good old nivea in the blue tin or tube, thick layer at night less in morning. Or go expensive with avene or la roche posay.

lurkingaround Sat 15-Feb-14 12:43:50