Talk

Advanced search

Perfumes from Next- what is good?

(18 Posts)
SteppedOnaFrog Wed 02-Oct-13 09:44:01

Have read a few reviews suggesting that some of their perfumes are dupes for Romance and Cinema. Has anyone tried any? Did they last on the skin?

TIA x

hellooctober Wed 02-Oct-13 10:31:12

I have Cashmere and I really like it as a day time scent. It's not too overpowering and smells a lot like Elie Saab to me. I paid £7 or £8 for an EDP too and it definitely lingers on my skin for at least 5-6 hours before I feel the need to reapply.

madamecake Wed 02-Oct-13 10:35:14

I have Define, though it's not always in store. It smells a bit like Emporio Armani Elle, which I also have. I actually prefer the next version!

SteppedOnaFrog Wed 02-Oct-13 12:07:07

They sound great. Will try them out. Anyone tried Adore?

bishboschone Wed 02-Oct-13 12:30:14

I have London ..im not a perfume expert but I think it's nice especially for £12 for 100ml

CointreauVersial Wed 02-Oct-13 12:39:48

I love Just Pink; it's a perfect fruity-floral everyday fragrance and costs about 2p a bottle. It lasts well.

SteppedOnaFrog Wed 02-Oct-13 12:46:16

Thanks for these. I have just got the Nude one and it smells divine- powdery and warm with a subtle floral. My perfumes need updating and these sound promising.

treaclesoda Wed 02-Oct-13 12:47:54

I've never had it myself but that Just Pink one is one that I have smelt on several other people and commented on, because it smelt so lovely. Each time I've been really surprised to hear that its relatively cheap stuff from Next.

Jenda Thu 03-Oct-13 22:49:51

London smells like a Stella mcartney one which is £££. I really like it

JosieUp Mon 07-Oct-13 15:31:25

YSL Cinema? Next's Gold has a very similar vanilla type scent. I love them both. Not sure about romance smile

bertandmarble Mon 07-Oct-13 18:26:57