Talk

Advanced search

What jewellery companies do you like?

(28 Posts)
LaTrucha Wed 17-Apr-13 14:31:35

I'm looking to buy something nice but I've never done it before. I've looked in the high street stores online, department stores and at Dower and Hall and Chambers and Beau, Etsy and notonthehighstreet and I haven't fallen in love with anything yet.

Is there anywhere else I should look?

lizzieannejames Wed 17-Apr-13 14:49:06

Well it really depends on your budget and what you want.

I am a Tiffany fiend- you can get some nice necklaces for under £200 on their website. I (personally) don't like jewellery from department stores- looks very mumsy which isn't really my look.

Mikey do some nice quirky bits- some Topshop stores sell it and its online as well.

valiumredhead Wed 17-Apr-13 15:22:30

Google Jeremy Herber, his jewellery is fantastic and look even better in RL than on line. You can only buy online but he is really good about returning stuff if you don't like it/doesn't fit. Unusual but very wearable.

valiumredhead Wed 17-Apr-13 15:22:57

I have three of his rings and am about to order some earrings.

chocoluvva Wed 17-Apr-13 15:24:03

Sheila Fleet

LulaPalooza Wed 17-Apr-13 15:38:39

Dinny Hall and Stephen Einhorn for spenny stuff

Oliver Bonas for cheaper stuff.

TheSurgeonsMate Wed 17-Apr-13 15:49:29

Dazzle has loads of stuff from individual designers. I've been buying things from their travelling exhibitions since I was a teenager, I've never actually bought online but I'd think they'd be trustworthy.

noisytoys Wed 17-Apr-13 15:53:23

Tiffany

Plumpcious Wed 17-Apr-13 16:21:15

Ola Gorie: www.olagoriejewellery.com/necklaces Designs available in gold or silver.

Sheila Fleet: www.sheilafleet.com/ The gold prices are scary but she does silver too.