Talk

Advanced search

Slimming World - hints tips help and thoughts please?

(4 Posts)
Chicinwellies Sun 18-Nov-12 07:51:15

Basically in a nutshell I have been in complete denial of needing to Lose weight - until now. A series of beautiful family pics were taken on the beach and when I uploaded them onto the computer there it was staring me in the face - I Have to diet.
I am active, walk 4-5 miles a day and swim twice a week, as well as chase around my two children.
Two friends of mine have recently had great success with slimming world and so, I think, it's time for me to try too.
Have you tried it? Also do I need to go to the sessions every week ? I am a total newb to this and all I gather is its about sensibly controlling what I eat and still enjoying a variety of food.
My bmi is 25.5 and at the moment motivation is high, our 10 year wedding anniversary in April, a stone and a half away.

chubbymomie2012 Sun 18-Nov-12 07:58:33

I had a similar experience in June. I had some family pictures taken and lets just say the woman in the pics didnt resemble the woman I thought i was. So I joined Slimming world and I lost a stone in 5 weeks. I left the groups then thinking I could do it on my own and the weight has crept back on.
I have 4 kids and snack instead of eat meals. After a horriblenweekend of shopping and finding nothing i am rejoining my group tomrrow morning.
i highly recommend weight watchers you will not omly loose weight and feel good about yourself but u will make lots of new friends. Good luck and let us know how u get on. x

newpup Sun 18-Nov-12 08:35:58