Talk

Advanced search

Need your hair done??

(7 Posts)
Stylist2TheMums Mon 05-Nov-12 18:55:47

I'm new to mumsnet and im also a relatively new mum myself. I'm a fully qulified hairdresser and have been for 10 years now. I'm on maternity leave at the moment and on the basic statutory maternity pay and wanting to try earn some more money for myself. As we all know we still have all our normal bills to pay and now have more outgoings with having a new baby. So if ther is anyone looking for a wee hair doo from blow drys to bouncy curls for that night out. From a few sunkissed highlights to vibrant colour changes. For trims to compleat restyles. Also hair extensions for thoses who dont have the patience to wait on their own hair growing. I'm very versatile and my prices are very reasonable. Let me know if anyone is interested. Thanks x

PacificDogwood Mon 05-Nov-12 18:56:30

You need to pay to advertise on here.

wornoutbutstillwonderful Mon 05-Nov-12 18:59:49

Welcome to Mumsnet and good luck with earning some more cash I know how it can be when theres a new baby and a new budget. smile

Stylist2TheMums Mon 05-Nov-12 19:18:37

Never realised it cost to do this sorry was told it was free. Thanks to the other comment. It is hard and dont get much help from the goverment sad x

Ilovecrossfit Mon 05-Nov-12 19:49:38

hi, where about are you??
good luck x

OliviaMumsnet (MNHQ) Mon 05-Nov-12 19:58:10

Hi Stylist
Afraid that this is true = there are places where it IS free to list your business services but our talk boards isn't one of them. So we will shortly be deleting your thread.
BUT DO look into our local site for your area: Mumsnet Local
Best of luck with it

Stylist2TheMums Mon 05-Nov-12 20:16:20