Talk

Advanced search

What ratio of tops to bottoms do you own? And do you mostly hang things or fold in drawers?

(12 Posts)
Lexilicious Sun 07-Oct-12 21:11:30

I have just " retired" some clothes and am looking at a neat wardrobe rail. Has occurred to me that I have a bit of an imbalanced mix of things, but that also could just be my inner unsated consumer wanting to go shopping again.

I have on the rail...
Four cardigans
Two sheer blousey tops that need a cami underneath.
Two jersey/knitted tops
Two skirts
One pair of trousers
Eight day dresses (normal work wear for me)
Three 'outfits' (trousers + top + jacket or dress + jacket)
Three 'nice' dresses

And...
Two drawers of underwear
One of nightwear
One of sportswear
One of gardening/walking scruffs.
One containing jeans (x1), linen shorts (x1) and two tops. (Will also hold winter jumpers when they come out of the loft).

I think something is unsatisfactory here but can't pin down what. If you all humour me tell me what your balance of tops to bottoms is maybe I will know?

Nagoo Sun 07-Oct-12 21:13:44

I own 3 pairs of jeans, 2 pairs of shorts, 3 skirts, 3 dresses and 80 bazillion tops.

Does that help? grin

TheDetective Sun 07-Oct-12 21:15:34

I own 4 pairs of leggings, and shit loads of dresses/tunics.

No help there am I?!

Lexilicious Sun 07-Oct-12 21:19:26

Ok, sounding like more tops than bottoms is the case for you too!

8:80Baz
4:shitloads

NotMostPeople Sun 07-Oct-12 21:23:17

I have way more than that. Taking your first item I have round neck cardigans in light grey, charcoal grey, black, argyle, red, yellow and purple. V neckin tan, black and grey. Long line chunky in cream and grey, boyfriend in grey, purple and navy. Mohair in silver and probably more I can't think of off the top of my head.