Talk

Advanced search

Returns policy at Kaliko

(3 Posts)
smarmyarmy Wed 27-Jun-12 11:51:44

I bought a dress from the Kaliko website which didn't fit very well so I returned it with their prepaid returns bag. After almost 4 weeks I hadn't received a refund. I emailed them and they said they hadn't received it. I have proof of postage. They want me to send me the original proof of postage, with a covering letter which seems like a lot of effort when it isn't my fault. Couldn't I just email a scan of the receipt - seems like a huge lot of bother in my opinion! Pah! Won't be buying from them again! Anyone had any problems with them?

flowery Wed 27-Jun-12 12:35:41

I'm not sure I'd classify that as a problem with their returns policy tbh. They're not refusing you a refund are they? It isn't your fault but equally neither is it theirs. Did you ask whether a scan showing proof of postage with their address details would be enough?

I may be slightly biased as I used to be a manager for Kaliko many moons ago...

Wiseflower Wed 07-Nov-12 13:50:01

Kaliko claimed they never recieved my parcel last summer. I had forgotten about it and noticed that I had not received a refund from them. They asked me if I had proof of postage and thankfully I had a tiny scrap of evidence of proof of postage which I had to scan in and send to them. I finally got my refund.

Their warehouse must be a shambles with underpaid staff and no proper system!

Because , it happened again! I rang them to ask them if they had received my parcel - and of course, they said "no" and could I send them the proof of delivery.
So, before I first typed in my tracker number in the Royal Mail and found that they received it AND it was signed for by Kaliko staff!