Talk

Advanced search

Can you recommend me a good coat?

(54 Posts)
Trygg Thu 29-Sep-11 21:16:02

I've been looking about for winter coats and everything's just a bit...meh..

I've tried all the obvious shops and googled it to death but nothing's doing the trick. I'm hoping some of you lovely ladies will have a very clever idea pretty please grin

(Cos it's probably quite relevant.. I'm 21, fairly tall, a size 14-16 and want to spend up to £100 put preferably more like £60 if pos... hmm )

TIA grin

tethersend Thu 29-Sep-11 21:18:07

What are your requirements?

Hood? Collar? Colour? Belt? Length? Puffa? Wool?

Trygg Thu 29-Sep-11 21:20:06

I'm not very good at this am i grin ??

Not fussed about hood...something black/grey/camel/neutral (though deep down i want a bright red duffle coat), warm, not fussed about length

tethersend Thu 29-Sep-11 21:23:06

Ok, let's start by gauging your reaction to this...

Trygg Thu 29-Sep-11 21:26:30

I really like the material and style (and the reddish one grin ), but would worry id look a bit of a chub in it.. (i seem to think a coat will work wonders, no it will make me look like me haha)

tethersend Thu 29-Sep-11 21:27:17

Right. will be back shortly with some ideas.

Trygg Thu 29-Sep-11 21:29:11

iv just found this one..but cant imagine it not on a skinny waif coat

Trygg Thu 29-Sep-11 21:37:35

also my friend sent me a link (oh this coat hunt has become ridiculous!) to this but i cant decide if its beautiful or hideous confused

celticlassie Thu 29-Sep-11 21:37:38

I love this.

Trygg Thu 29-Sep-11 21:52:25

OOh thats pretty...similar to a verrry shoddy one i had from primark last year, ive decided now im a grown up (pah) i should start 'investing' in things and not spend £18 on a coat...

celticlassie Thu 29-Sep-11 22:05:41

I'm the same. I always think I should go for 'investment purchases' and instead I buy twelve £8 tops. hmm

swallowedAfly Thu 29-Sep-11 22:22:47