Talk

Advanced search

Advice on Mulberry Tillie Drawstring

(15 Posts)
HengshanRoad Mon 19-Sep-11 04:49:27

Has anybody bought the Mulberry Tillie Drawstring in the nubuck brown?

http://www.mulberry.com/#/storefront/c5481/6544/morestyles/

I really like the look of it. I need a capacious everyday bag that will hold my laptop/books/general crap (I'm a freelance writer - lots of schlepping around with lots of stuff) and withstand a dirty city (Shanghai).

It's a bum-clenchingly large amount of money to spend, but a big project I worked on all year is about to come home to roost, and I've always dreamed of a Mulberry. At the grand old age of 30, I think it may be time to invest.

Should I go for a regular brown Bayswater instead, and save a couple of hundred pounds?

Ambernj1 Mon 19-Sep-11 08:13:21

Buy the bag you love - you'll get plenty of people coming on here to tell you to buy a Bayswater, but of my Mulberries (I have 6) the Bayswater is least used as the lock bit digs into my arm.

I have a Tillie clutch and love it, and the one you have linked to is gorgeous! Sounds like you have earned it so treat yourself!

LoveInAColdClimate Mon 19-Sep-11 08:23:30

The Tilly is lovely. I love the way my Bayswater looks but it's so blimmin' heavy it is one of my less used bags. If you add a laptop you may find you have real problems carrying it - or I may just be very weak!

HengshanRoad Mon 19-Sep-11 08:24:12

Thanks Ambernj1! I have fallen in love with the Tillie drawstring, even though I've never seen it "in the flesh", as it were.

I'm going back to England at Christmas, so I will buy it then.

JohnniesBitch Mon 19-Sep-11 11:44:08

the bayswater drives me mad, i have two purple metallic leather and an oak one, but the way you have to carry it like a wannbe wag, drives me insane. I thought it was just my fat arms but even now almost 6 stone lighter and a lot of dress sizes smaller it still only just fits over my shoulder.